

## Staff Merit Award Recipients 1998 -2024

- 2023-24 Kayleigh Damphousse, New Student Services Monica McBroom, Counseling and Mental Health Center Clifton Murphy, Recreational Sports
- 2022-23 Sara Kennedy, Office of the Dean of Students Paige Muehlenkamp-McHorse, New Student Services Robert Vargas, Dean of Students
- 2021-22: Jess Cybulski, Vice President for Student Affairs Marcus Mayes, Office of the Dean of Students Kelly Soucy, Office of the Dean of Students
- 2020-21: Samantha Martinez de Alonso, University Housing and Dining Kyle St. Nicholas, New Student Services David Vander Straten, University Health Services
- 2019-20: Andrew Mendoza, Counseling and Mental Health Center Joan Long, Counseling and Mental Health Center Rita Miller, Vice President for Student Affairs
- 2018-19: Justin Samuel, University Housing and Dining Marilyn Russell, Office of the Dean of Students Miles Sapp, Office of the Dean of Students
- 2017-18: Leah Leeds, Counseling and Mental Health Center Susan Buckenmeyer, Office of the Dean of Students Susan Hochman, University Health Services
- 2016-17: Courtney Howard, Housing and Food Service LT Robinson, Housing and Food Service Morgane Le Marchand, Texas Parents
- 2015-16: David Martinez, University Unions Michelle Rivera, Counseling and Mental Health Center Rick Early, Division of Housing and Food Service

2014-15:	Chris Burnett, Division of Recreational Sports
	Joanna Pope, Office of the Dean of Students
	Mark Zentner, Counseling and Mental Health Center
	Sherry Bell, University Health Services

- 2013-14: Darlene Mitchell, Office of the Dean of Students Jennifer Cole, Division of Housing and Food Service Judith Mitchell, Counseling and Mental Health Center Laurie Alvarado, Division of Housing and Food Service
- 2012-13: Alicia Garces, Counseling and Mental Health Center Gaylee Horton, Division of Housing and Food Service Sherri Guyton, University Health Services
- 2011-12: Esmer Bedia, Office of the Dean of Students Eric Stoutner, Division of Recreational Sports Sylvia Chen, Counseling and Mental Health Center
- 2010-11: Cheryl Pyle, Office of the Dean of Students Nick Parras, University Unions Sarah Sloan, University Counseling and Mental Health Center
- 2009-10: Adrienne MacKenzie, Office of the Dean of Students Benjamin Grall, University Health Services Bob Childress, Division of Recreational Sports Jim Bollas, Division of Housing and Food Services Rosie Almaguer, Division of Housing and Food Services
- 2008-09: Emily Nelson, Division of Housing and Food Service Frank Serpas, Texas Student Media Leigh Sebera, University Health Services Marilyn Galvan, Office of Admissions Steven Preiss, Office of the Dean of Students
- 2007-08: Crystal King, Texas Union Cindy Martindale, Dean of Students Doug Garrard, Division of Housing and Food Service Jennifer Speer, Division of Recreational Sports Roy Briseno, Division of Housing and Food Service
- 2006-07: Ana Ixchel Rosal, Gender and Sexuality Center Barbara Blizzard, University Health Services Donneal Dembo, Division of Housing and Food Service Kyle Clark, New Student Services Roberto Segura, Division of Housing and Food Service

2005-06:	Betty Jeanne Wolfe Taylor, Greek Life and Education Henry Urick, Jr., Student Financial Services Lynne Milburn, Counseling, Learning and Career Services Precious Williams, Division of Housing and Food Service Randall Ford, Division of Recreational Sports
2004-05:	Becky Carreon, Office of the Dean of Students Jane Morgan Bost, Counseling, Learning and Career Services Mary Beth Mercatoris, New Student Services
2003-04:	Charles Roper, University Health Services Glen Baumgart, Volunteer and Service Learning Center Jeff Latimer, University Health Services Margie Garcia, Division of Housing and Food Service Rachel Zierzow, UT Learning Center
2002-03:	Annelle Lester, Office of the Registrar Brenda Burt, Multicultural Information Center Cassandra Giguere-Alvarado, Freshman Interest Group Carolyn Dolit, Students with Learning Disabilities Yolanda Keeling, University Health Services
2001-02:	Anna Danz, Student Financial Services Cristi Biggs, New Student Services Shannon Janes, Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs Shirley King, Division of Housing and Food Service Sherri Sanders, Office of the Dean of Students
2000-01:	Annie Elderbroom, Office of the Dean of Students Kevin M. Jones, Retention Services Thomas W. Dison, Division of Recreational Sports
1999-00:	Don Stallings, Student Financial Services Kathey Hatcher, Division of Housing and Food Service Margarita Arellano, Office of the Dean of Students
1998-99:	Jamie Shutter, Student Health Services Sharon Justice, Office of the Dean of Students Tom Luker, Office of the Registrar